The Central Student Council

The Central Student Council (CSC) is the highest student governing body of TUA, constituted by seven (7) officers, namely, the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Auditor, Business Manager, and Public Relations Officer, duly elected by the student body in a manner expressly provided in the TUA Student Election Code. It manages its affairs in accordance with the approved TUA Student Constitution and By-Laws. It serves as the umbrella organization of all student organizations accredited by the Student Affairs Center (SAC). The CSC, although autonomous, is under the supervision of the Student Affairs Center through the Dean of Students. The CSC coordinates all the activities of Local Student Councils, and recognized University-wide and College-wide student organizations so that organizational goals and objectives are achieved. All students enrolled in the University are subject to the prevailing TUA Student Constitution and By-Laws. It is the responsibility of the CSC to inform the students of its contents.

The Student Legislative Assembly. The Student Legislative Assembly (SLA) shall be the legislative branch of the student government which shall function in accordance with the TUA Student Constitution and By-Laws. Its members shall be selected in a manner expressly provided therein.

The Local Student Councils. The Central Student Council is assisted by the seven (7) collegiate councils in all of its functions. The Local Student Councils are the Arts and Sciences Student Council, Business Administration Student Council, College of Computing and Information Sciences Student Council, Education Student Council or the Organization of Future Teachers (OFT), Hotel and Tourism Management Student Council, Medical Technology Student Council or the Philippine Society of Medical Technology Students (PHISMETS), and the Nursing Student Council or the Student Nurses Association (SNA).

The Student Commission on Elections (SCOMEL). The SCOMEL shall implement consistently the provisions of the TUA Student Election Code.