ABS-CBN and GMA Network dominate Trinity University of Asia’s Platinum Stallion Media Awards 2019

Trinity University of Asia will be staging the 2019 PLATINUM STALLION MEDIA AWARDS on the 20th of November 2019, Wednesday, from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. at the University Theater. On its 5th year, the awarding will be part of the College of Arts, Sciences and Education’s 56th Founding Anniversary Celebration.

The national media awards merits the continuing efforts of individuals and groups in educating the public through the media and allied arts. The registration and reception begins at 6:00 p.m. and the awarding ceremony will proceed at 7:00 p.m. Celebrities and Media Practitioners from television, film, public relations, print, journalism, as well as the other fields of media and communication are expected to attend in recognition of their exemplary contributions to the media industry.

The awardees were selected through a university-wide survey represented by every member of the Trinitian community: from students, faculty, non-teaching personnel, alumni, as well as the other constituents of the university such as parents, maintenance staff, and security guards.

The 2019 Platinum Stallion Media Awards, facilitated by the Media and Communication Department and the Events Management class under Dr. Walter H. Yudelmo, has become an important media award-giving body recognized by the different media industries in the country for the past four years since its launch in 2015. The emerging tradition built upon the successes of the previous Platinum Stallion Media Awards can be reviewed and relived through Facebook and Twitter under the social media handle “@tuapsma”.

The 2019 Platinum Stallion Media Awardees

Awards for Television

  1. Best News Program- 24 Oras (GMA-7)
  2. Best Male News Anchor – Atom Araullo (24 Oras – GMA-7)
  3. Best Female News Anchor – Jessica Soho (State of the Nation – GMA-7)
  4. Best Morning Show – Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  5. Best Public Affairs Program – Alisto (GMA-7)
  6. Best Educational Program – Born to be Wild (GMA-7)
  7. Best Values-Oriented Program – Starla (ABS-CBN)
  8. Best Magazine Program – Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
  9. Best Documentary Show-  I-Witness (GMA-7)
  10. Most Trusted Male Broadcast Journalist  – Arnold Clavio (GMA-7)
  11. Most Trusted Female Broadcast Journalist – Mel Tiangco (GMA-7)
  12. Socially Relevant TV Series – FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano (ABS-CBN)
  13. Culturally Relevant TV Series – Sahaya (GMA-7)
  14. Best TV Male Personality – Coco Martin (ABS-CBN)
  15. Best TV Female Personality – Nadine Lustre (ABS-CBN)
  16. Best TV Child Personality – Enzo Pelojero (Starla – ABS-CBN)
  17. Best Variety Show – Asap Natin ‘To (ABS-CBN)
  18. Best Noontime Show – Eat Bulaga (GMA-7)
  19. Best Talk Show – Tonight with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
  20. Best Talk Show Host – Vice Ganda (Gandang Gabi Vice – ABS-CBN)
  21. Best Game Show – I can See Your Voice (ABS-CBN)
  22. Best Game Show Host – Luis Manzano (ABS-CBN)
  23. Best Primetime Show – General’s Daughter (ABS-CBN)
  24. Best Gag Show – Bubble Gang (GMA-7)
  25. Best Drama Anthology  – Maala-ala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN)
  26. Best Regional TV Network – GMA Regional TV Network
  27. Best TV Station – ABS-CBN

Awards for Film

  1. Best Film Actress – Glaiza de Castro (Liway | GMA-7)
  2. Best Film Actor – Paulo Avelino (Goyo | ABS-CBN)
  3. Indie Film of the Year – Rainbow Sunset (2018)
  4. Best Student Oriented Film – Goyo: Ang Batang General

Awards for Radio

  1. Best Male AM Broadcast Journalist – Melo Del Prado (Melo del Prado sa Super Radyo – DZBB)
  2. Best Female AM Broadcast Journalist – Susan Enriquez (Kay Susan Tayu sa Radyo – DZBB)
  3. Best Radio Commentary Program – Dobol A sa Dobol B (DZBB)
  4. Best Radio Public Affairs Program – Usapang de Campanilla (DZMM)
  5. Best AM Radio Station – DZBB
  6. Best Male Radio Disk Jockey – DJ Popoy (Dear MOR – 101.9 MOR)
  7. Best Female Radio Disk Jockey – DJ ChaCha (Heartbeats with DJ ChaCha – 101.9 MOR)
  8. Best Innovative FM Radio Station – Wish 107.5
  9. Most Reliable AM Radio Station – Bombo Radyo Philippines
  10. Best FM Radio Show – Tambalan (Love Radio 90.7)
  11. Best FM Radio Station – Love Radio (90.7)

Citation for Student Oriented Radio Program

  1. Pinoy Scientist (DZEC 1062-Radyo Agila)

Awards for Social Media

  1. Male Social Media Influencer – Wil Dasovich (@wil_dasovich | ABS-CBN)
  2. Female Social Media Influencer – Heart Evangelista (Love Marie | GMA-7)

Outstanding Trinitian Media Practitioner

  1. Trinitian Media Practitioner for Film – Maricel Soriano (ABS-CBN)
  2. Trinitian Media Practitioner for Radio – Dexter Ganibe (ABS-CBN)
  3. Trinitian Media Practitioner for Public Service – Sharee Aira Roman (TV5)
  4. Trinitian Media Practitioner for Theatre Arts – Rommel Manansala