The Platinum Stallion National Media Awards

Launched in 2015 as part of the Integrated Marketing Communication class within the BA Broadcasting and BA Communication programs of Trinity University of Asia, the Platinum Stallion National Media Awards is now celebrating its ninth year in 2024. This prestigious event has evolved into one of the most reputable national award ceremonies for media, communication, and the allied arts.

The awards ceremony has become a hallmark in the industry, drawing the attendance of renowned media personalities and managers year after year. Our commitment to recognizing excellence spans various media-oriented categories, including television, radio, film, digital, and emerging media. Private institutions and organizations that have demonstrated exceptional excellence in their field, as identified through the broadcasting and communication subjects offered by the Department, are also honored.

Over the years, the Platinum Stallion National Media Awards has been graced by the presence of notable figures from the entertainment and news sectors. Past ceremonies have seen the likes of Sen. Robin Padilla, Kris Aquino, Coco Martin, Piolo Pascual, Vice Ganda, John Arcilla, Barbie Forteza, David Licauco, Andrea Torres, Michael Pangilinan, Vicky Morales, Arnold Clavio, Julius Babao, Atom Araullo, and Bernadette Sembrano, among others.

Noteworthy figures from the news and public affairs sector, such as Vicky Morales, Arnold Clavio, Julius Babao, Atom Araullo, Bernadette Sembrano, have also visited the University Theater to personally receive their respective awards. GMA Senior Vice-President for Integrated News, Regional TV, and Synergy, SVP Oliver Victor Amoroso, has been a consistent presence, never missing the awarding ceremonies for the past seven years.

We also recognize outstanding contributions from those who studied and were part of the Trinity University of Asia community. The Trinitian Media Practitioner Award has been bestowed upon individuals such as Sen. Raffy Tulfo, Raffy Tima, Jaya, Jean Garcia, Tirso Cruz III, and Megan Young. This category serves to celebrate the excellence that has emerged from our academic community.

Furthermore, the Trinitian Media Educator Award acknowledges teaching personnel who have made a significant impact in their profession. Past recipients include veteran actor Romnick Sarmenta, ABS-CBN broadcast journalist Jervis Manahan, GMA7 Executive Producer Atty. Richelle Figueroa, ONE Ph News Presenter Angela Lagunzad, and senior journalist Cory Martinez.

For the past nine years, our awardees have been chosen through a university-wide survey, capturing the sentiments of students, faculty members, non-teaching personnel, security officers, parents, alumni, and even maintenance staff. The announcement of the winners has become a highlight of the University’s founding anniversary celebration.

The Platinum Stallion National Media Awards goes beyond being a prize; it aims to acknowledge and celebrate individuals whose outstanding contributions to the media industry have inspired intellectual and social growth within the Trinitian community.

The moment we’ve all been waiting for is finally here – Voting for the Platinum Stallion National Media Awards is officially OPEN!

Click here to cast your votes: