Platinum Stallion National Media Awards 2024 Winners

In celebration of the 61st Founding Anniversary of the University, the Trinity University of Asia in cooperation with the Media and Communication Department is once again staging the 9th edition of the Platinum Stallion National Media Awards.

This award-giving ceremony is an event that honors and celebrates various individuals and institutions who have contributed an outstanding collaboration of art and talent in the field of the media industry. The event is categorized based on media-oriented characteristics such as television, radio, film, digital and emerging media, and awards for media practitioners and educators from the University. With its existence in 2015, the Platinum Stallion National Media Awards have presented numerous awards to media personalities and professionals in the industry, making it an extraordinary event, not only within the Trinitian Community but also throughout the country.

Moreover, the process of this event was done through a university-wide survey that was given to the students, faculty members and non-teaching personnel, security officers, parents, alumni, and even janitorial staff of the university.

Awards for TV and News

GMA Network
TV Station of the Year

GMA Regional TV
Regional TV Network of the Year
GMA Network

24 Oras
Best TV News Program

Atom Araullo
Male News Anchor of the Year
State of the Nation, GMA 7 

Vicky Morales
Female News Anchor of the Year
24 Oras, GMA 7 

Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho
Best News Magazine Program

ABS-CBN Lingkod Kapamilya
Best Public Service Program

Emil Sumangil
Best Public Service Program Host
Resibo: Walang Lusot ang may Atraso, GMA 7

Reporter’s Notebook
Best Documentary TV Show

Magandang Buhay
Celebrity Talk Show of the Year

Family Feud
Best Game Show

Mikee Reyes
Emerging Sports Anchor of the Year
Frontline Pilipinas, TV5 

Martin Javier
Best TV Sports Program Host
GMA Sports, GMA 7

Eat Bulaga
Best Noontime Show

It’s Showtime
Best Variety Show

Youth-Oriented Program of the Year
People’s Television

Rise and Shine Pilipinas
Citation for Morning News Program of the Year
People’s Television 

Public Eye
Citation for Documentary Program of the Year
People’s Television

Unang Hirit
Best Morning Show

Pepito Manaloto
Best Comedy Program

Best Variety Show Host
TiktoClock, GMA 7


Awards for Radio


DZBB Super Radyo 
AM Radio Station of the Year

90.7 Love Radio
FM Radio Station of the Year

Nicole Hyala
Female Disc Jockey of the Year
Hey! Tambalan Na!
90.7 Love Radio – MBC

Chris Tsuper
Male Disc Jockey of the Year
Hey! Tambalan Na!
90.7 Love Radio – MBC

Hey! Tambalan Na!
FM Radio Program of the Year
90.7 Love Radio – MBC

WISH 107.5 BUS
Innovative FM Radio Broadcasting
107.5 WISH FM


Awards for Digital Media


ABS-CBN Digital Media
Digital Media Network of the Year
ABS-CBN Corporation

Steven Bansil
Tiktok Content Creator of the Year

Beks Battalion
Engaging Youtuber of the Year

Queerfully Yours
Entertaining Podcast of the Year


Awards for Print


Philippine Daily Inquirer
Best National Broadsheet


Awards for Entertainment


Royal Blood
Best Primetime Drama Series

Elijah Canlas
Best Primetime Drama Actor
Senior High, ABS-CBN 

Rhian Ramos
Best Primetime Drama Actress
Royal Blood, GMA 7

Miggy Jimenez
Best Primetime Supporting Actor
Senior High, ABS-CBN

Jennica Garcia
Best Primetime Supporting Actress
Dirty Linen, ABS-CBN

FPJ’s Batang Quiapo
Socially Relevant TV Series

Drama Film of the Year
Star Cinema

Culturally Relevant Movie of the Year
Jesuit Communications

Becky and Badette
Comedy Film of the Year
Idea First Company

Zig Dulay
Director of the Year
GMA Pictures and GMA Public Affairs

Cedrick Juan
Best Film Actor

Marian Rivera
Best Film Actress

Ashley Ortega
Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Heart on Ice, GMA7

Euwenn Mikaell
Child Star of the Year
GMA Pictures and GMA Public Affairs


Awards for Music


Pinoy Pop Group of the Year

Gento – SB19
Music Video of the Year


Trinitian Awards


Ang Nanay ni Justin Barber
Victor Villanueva
Trinitian Choice on QCinema International Film Festival
QCinema International Film Festival

Jan Erik Miras
Trinitian Media Practitioner for Entertainment Media

Kathleen Forbes
Trinitian Media Practitioner for Broadcast Journalism

Rosario Barrios
Trinitian Media Educator for Journalism
Rosario Barrios
Contributing Writer
Philippine Daily Inquirer 

Divino L. Cantal, Jr.
Trinitian Media Educator for Participatory Communication
CUAC International Service-Learning Program